Midnight Showing of Harry Potter

OK! So I saw the midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 last night. I waited in line since 8:30 pm and it was totally worth it.Not only did were we waiting since 8:30pm, but, due to Winona 7 being a very small theatre we had to wait outside, it was pretty hardcore. But I was armed with a sweatshirt, blanket, gloves, hat and scarf (gold and maroon striped of course), so it wasn’t too bad.

We were waiting in line right next to Voldemort himself, who knew he would be going to see this movie in Winona, MN… but then again, it is Voldemort and he does strange things somedays. There were many people dressed up as characters from Harry Potter, armed with wands and shouting curses at eachother. It was a very interesting experience to say the least. I wish Melanie and Kelley were able to make it down to Winona to enjoy the experience with me, but I know we will make it to the second part together (but I did see the movie with some amazing people, Justin, Mal, Keu Keu, and Cassie.)

Oh, also I would like to say I almost hit someone dressed up as a dementor with my car. The dementor thought it would be oh so clever to run at cars pulling into the parking lot (I did not find that amusing.)

All in all, it was amazing and totally worth waiting out in the cold for a few hours. I waited so long for that movie to come out and I thought they did an amazing job, although there were a few things missing or things that I would have changed (won’t say because I dont want to spoil it for people who havnt seen it). But it was miraculous and I CANNOT wait till the second part this summer, but at the same time I dont want it to end. 😦 Yes I am a Harry Potter Geek and I realize it, but I am proud of it. But any ways for those of you who havnt seen it yet, go forth to the movie theatre right now and go see it! I know I will be seeing it at least one more time in theatres (with my daddy this week).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

